Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

In Situ


In Situ

 

When driving somewhere, I often take a cross country route, taking secondary highways and even some gravel roads. It takes longer because I drive slower but I see more and if I leave earlier, I have time to stop and take pictures. I saw this tree and knew that I had to stop and make a photograph. It made me wonder how long it had been there and what it took for it to survive. I think that there is a small dugout behind, hidden by the limbs. Close enough to the water hole to drink in and escape the plow. I think the lesson that I learned here was, that perseverance will get you farther in the end.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

