Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Chronic Canoe


Chronic Canoe

 

Another shot from my friend Neil Zeller’s photowalk. I was on the pathway on the north side of the river west of the Peace Bridge, when I saw the nice reflection from the street light on the water. I could see a canoe coming down river and wanted to include it. However, they stopped in the middle of the river, just to the right of the frame and weren’t going anywhere. Then I saw a small flame at one end followed shortly by another small flame at the other end of the canoe. Two large puffs of smoke later and the canoe was moving, allowing me to get my shot.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Nice timing and composition, John. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    November 21, 2015 at 12:56

Leave a Reply

