Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

A Mid Winter’s Night Dream


A Mid Winter's Night Dream

 

I was lucky enough to attend a workshop put on by the amazing Dave Brosha. His Creative Bootcamp, for me was an intense two days of growth. I have taken pictures of people, though often reluctant, some times the subject and some times the photographer. This was my first time working with models. I had gone shooting landscapes with Dave a few times a I had always admired his personal projects, working with models and interesting people. When the opportunity to attend this workshop came up, jumped at the chance.

This was a demo set up by Dave, actually using my Nikon SB900 Speedlight on Repeat mode. Dave was shooting from 10 ft. to my right and back a bit. I shot from my seat using my Nikon P6000.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Magical photo!

    Like

    December 9, 2014 at 09:22

Leave a Reply

