Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

City Pacman


City Pacman

 

I was working at the Woodward’s Camera Department at the time, when my wife Sherri came to pick me up. She exclaimed what a wonderful sunset that she had just witnessed. By the time we got to a vantage point the sun had dipped behind the mountains for the day. I told her that I was working an earlier shift the next day and perhaps we could try again; not really believing that the same conditions would be possible. I set up in the parking lot of the Max Bell Arena the next day amazed because the smoke drifting in had continued and we would be getting another colourful sunset. I waited as the sun came down between the buildings and grabbed my shot.

Nikon FM, Tamron 70-210mm, Kodachrome 64, Epson V600

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

