Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Tin Soldiers


Tin Soldiers

Grain bins are a common sight on the Alberta prairies, however, wandering about in the middle of the night in farmyards to take pictures may not be advisable. Getting permission first is the best course of action. We were out doing some night photography and I wanted to check my exposures. I thought I’d do some test shots with a subject and the grain bins were handy. After I had the settings dialled in, I tried another exposure while light painting the bins with the Maglite flashlight that I keep under the seat of our truck.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

