Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Vermillion Ice


Vermillion Ice

I’m back out at Vermillion Lakes in Banff National Park. We were there in Banff to attend Paul Zizka’s gallery opening at the Cave and Basin National Historic Site, and made a side trip to the lakes for a little me time. I ventured out on the ice for this shot. The cold weather that we’ve been having lately gave me confidence that it was safe.

With this post, I’m starting my fifth year of blogging. It was a little shaky at the start but I soon got into this three posts a week schedule that I’ve been faithful to keeping. I don’t know what the next year will bring, but I want to bring you better images and commentary. More feedback from you, on what you would like to see would be helpful.

In the best light…

One response

  1. I’ve enjoyed following you and hearing your perspective from behind the lens. Keep up the great work!

    Like

    March 3, 2014 at 20:52

Leave a Reply

