Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Aspen Autumn


Aspen Autumn

As winter seems to currently have us in it’s icy grip, I thought I’d post a few of my fall colour images this week.

The trees on this hillside were just starting to turn when this photo was taken. I liked the mix of light and dark yellows, and the greenish yellows of the aspens at this location. The mix of spruce and pine trees added to the interest in this image. I’m not sure if I should have included as much of the sky, although the brilliant blue offsets the dominant yellows in the foreground.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Love the colors

    Like

    November 20, 2013 at 05:58

Leave a Reply

