Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Light On The Water


Light On The Water

My friend Darwin Wiggett from oopoomoo.com is fond of saying that you don’t have to go far to get great pictures. And it is not about having the fanciest equipment. Of course, I’d love all of the latest and greatest camera bodies and lenses, but this shot was taken with my iPhone, while out on a walk with our dog. I detoured next to the shore of a local pond. I saw the sparkling light on the water’s surface and knew there was a shot there. My phone was the only camera that I had with me. I did some minor adjustments in post processing but the basic image was captured in camera. The highlights were too bright for the sensor but I thought it still worked.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Great sparkle from that water!!

    Like

    November 13, 2013 at 06:30

Leave a Reply

