Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

The Eyes Have It


Hank Again

“The eyes are the window to your soul” – William Shakespeare.

Our friend’s dog, Hank is the subject here. He’s very attentive and wanted to know what I was doing a all times. I don’t know if it was me or the funny noises coming from the thing that I kept putting in front of my face. I thought that he had an expressive face that epitomised watch dogs everywhere.

I shot wide open at f/2.8 with my 80-200mm zoomed right out to 200, for the shallowest depth of field. I wanted the background blurred, but nearly missed with the nose out of focus. Having the eyes sharp was the most important to me and makes the image work.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Great, great capture of beautiful Hank. What an expression!

    Like

    November 11, 2013 at 11:45

Leave a Reply

