Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Slack Slough Sunset


Slack Slough Sunset

We were probably at least fifteen minutes late getting out to the slough. We were at Westerner Park in Red Deer for the Alberta Big Rig Weekend earlier and I wanted to see if the American Avocets were around. I should have checked The Photographer’s Ephemeris to see what time the sun set. I grabbed a couple landscape shot and on with the telephoto lens to find the birds.

After a long photo drought, I’ve gone out on shoots two weekends in a row. Now I’ve got a backup in the post processing department. So, some of these posts are out of the order in which they were shot. Once the memory cards were downloaded I started in on what was in front of me.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

