Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Storm At Sunset


Storm At Sunset

I spotted this cloud formation when I was near Castle Junction in Banff National Park, and followed it all of the way into the city of Calgary. It was a fast moving storm and you could see the shoulders of the road were wet. At first I estimated that the clouds were maybe twenty five or thirty miles ahead of me, by the time I was getting close to the city, I was still fifteen or twenty miles behind. When I got through the mountains and was in the open prairie lands, you could see the lighting strikes hitting the ground.

… for my Dad, Jack, who would have been 90 years old today. He was always watching the sky, checking the weather.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

