Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Sunset Timelapse


This was the first time that I was able to get out to use my Triggertrap.

Triggertrap is a device that you connect between your camera and smart phone. I’ve used small bungee cords to attach my phone to my tripod leg, so I could wander off.

Triggertrap

It goes from the headphone jack on your phone to the remote release plug on your camera. The have cable ends to fit most DSLR cameras.

2013-06-24 iP4 001

My Nikon D300s already has a intervalometer, so why would I need this? The Triggertrap does so much more than just multiple exposures. They also make it easier to figure out. You adjust the number of images you want and the time period you specify, and it tells you your frame rate. It supports single long exposures up to 113 minutes and 30 seconds. There are many more options than are shown above, it even has an option for Long Exposure HDR shooting.

I’ll have to try more of the options, my first attempt at timelapse using the Triggertrap wasn’t so hot but I’ll keep working on it.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

