Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

On A Wintry Morn


Across The River

An overcast sunrise is harder to shoot than a spectacular one. A blazing sky filled with vivid colors is easy pickings. On a grey day you have to be more thoughtful about your shots.

By The Lake

I’ve heard people say that the weather wasn’t good enough to go out and take pictures. I’ve occasionally had the thought myself. Dave Brosha was undaunted, he strode off into the blowing snow and started looking for images like the professional that he is. I tried to find images that showed the snow and the density of the visibility. I like the way that distant objects get layered in an image.

In the best light…

2 responses

  1. You did better than I did on this morning.

    Like

    April 5, 2013 at 09:22

    • Thanks Stephen, but we haven’t see your images yet. I know they’ll be great!

      Like

      April 5, 2013 at 14:17

Leave a Reply

