Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Hill Shadows


Hill Shadows

I love that there are days that I can leave the house, drive a few miles and see the mountains. The slanting afternoon light is just skimming the edge of the hills. I don’t know if I’m 100% sure that I like this image. There seems to be a lot going on in the frame. The fence line moves your eye across the picture, but the cross fence also grabs your attention. I like the mountain silhouette, it might be anchored by the small grove of trees mid-frame. Do you think that this image holds together?

In the best light…

One response

  1. It would be great if you could take part in my Fences Project (bzebza dot net)

    Like

    March 4, 2013 at 10:10

Leave a Reply

