Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Rundle and Red Bush


Rundle And Redbush

This frame is from a few years back. I’ve been going through some of my old stuff and finding pictures to reprocess using the newer tools that I now have at my disposal. I originally shot this at Vermillion Lakes #2 in September 2008. I thought the iconic image would be enhanced by the brilliant red leaves on the bush in the foreground, and wanted to preserve the color. I used Adobe Lightroom 4.3 with Nik Color Efex Pro 4 and Nik Viveza 2.

Nikon D80, Nikkor 12-24mm, @14mm, f/16, 1/200 sec, ISO 400

In the best light…

One response

  1. Saajida

    wow! this is simply breathtaking

    Like

    January 28, 2013 at 07:40

Leave a Reply

