Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Prairie Storm


Prairie Storm

I’ve dug into the archive for this image. I shot it in 2008 south west of Enchant, Alberta on the morning of April Fools Day. I was wondering if I was the fool for being out there driving in the snow. I didn’t remember the last fact until I started the post processing in Adobe Lightroom. As I examined the image, I was thinking that my sensor must have been really dirty, because I kept seeing spots all over the place and was thinking that it would take me forever to try and remove them, until I remembered that I had been snowing. It was snowing lightly but they were big flakes. So the closer ones showed up in the picture. If you look closely you can see the flakes, they show up better against the darker field.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

