Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

What’s In Your Neighbourhood?


Evening unloading

Getting out doesn’t always mean spending the whole day taking pictures. Although I can’t think of a better way to spend a day.

I had just drove my Mom home and was on my way back to my house when I popped in to visit my buddy Mike Fitton. After chatting for a few minutes, we thought the light was getting good. We headed out for maybe a half hour and I came away with a couple of keepers.

Working Late

The late afternoon light was filtered through a layer of clouds and a lot of grain dust in the air. With the harvest going on, the farm machinery was a natural subject. We would have liked to drive around the rest of the day and find more combines working but I had places to be, so we had to be satisfied with a quick shoot. It’s always nice to find something interesting at hand when you are short on time.

In the best light…

One response

  1. agirs

    Really great photos 🙂

    Like

    October 8, 2012 at 05:15

Leave a Reply

