Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Night Ride On The Ferry


Smoking Area

I was hoping the ferry would get away before the sun had set but by the time we were out of the ferry terminal, there was very little light left.

I thought that juxtaposing the smokers with the smoke stack might be humorous. The deck light illuminated the subjects in an unusual way with the sky overhead turning a deep blue.

Sunset Stroll

I was catching the last bit of the sunset when someone strolled into my picture. I thought it still worked with the person in the shot. I liked the stark contrast between the hand rail and the dark background.

Deck Chairs At Night

My buddy Mike Fitton spotted this shot and I thought I’d do my own take on it. I liked the way the lights reflected off of the damp deck and created interesting shadows from the deck chairs. The empty seats have a kind of a lonely feel, so I warmed the lights a little,

In the best light…

One response

  1. This is so gorgeous! You really take great shots! =)

    July 4, 2012 at 05:15

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 705 other followers