Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

City Scapes


Steel Glass Water

I called this image “Glass Steel Water”. It’s the glass awning of an office tower in downtown Calgary. I took the photograph on the Eau Claire photowalk with Mike Fitton and me in April. The water drops on the glass caught my attention an kept me out of the rain at the same time. I liked the repeating lines of the glass panes at an almost right angle to the repeating lines of the steel pillars on the front entrance way.

I did a very slight crop to remove some distractions at the edge of the frame. Then some Brilliance and Warmth from Nik Color Efex Pro 3.0 to bring out the burnished look of the steel. A little bit of sharpening finished off the image.

Our next photowalk is this weekend, May 12, 2012. Mike and I hosting a short photowalk at the Didsbury Show and Shine starting at noon. If you like old cars and have a digital camera, an Instamatic or your cell phone, you are welcome to join us.

http://www.facebook.com/events/342008345858351/

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

