Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Colorful Mountain


Colorful Mountain

I’ve been using Nik Software’s Snapseed on my iPhone for nearly six months now. A couple weeks ago I received notification from Nik that they were releasing Snapseed for Windows. Well, I looked at it one week and bought it the next. I was hoping that the simple interface would be easy to use for my wife, Sherri, but ended up having a lot of fun with it myself.

I pulled this image from the archive. It’s from a 2008 trip through Jasper National Park. This image needed very little adjustment. Just a bit of contrast, structure and sharpening. I also added a plain white border. The Frames in Snapseed have ten different types which are about infinitely adjustable, so you can get the look you want.

Nikon D80, Nikkor 18-135mm @48mm, f/14, 1/500 sec, ISO 800

In the best light…

One response

  1. The halo around the mountain interfears a little bit. But the most important thing is that You caught fantastic colors and sharpness 🙂 Great.

    Like

    April 6, 2012 at 05:36

Leave a Reply

