Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

East End Of Rundle


East End Of Rundle

I’ve been using Nik Software’s Snapseed on my iPhone for nearly six months now. A couple weeks ago I received notification from Nik that they were releasing Snapseed for Windows. Well, I looked at it one week and bought it the next. I was hoping that the simple interface would be easy to use for my wife, Sherri, but ended up having a lot of fun with it myself.

I used some regular image adjustments and ended using a Vintage filter set with a texture map. I thought it was a bit of a retro look, very similar to some of the filters you see with iPhone apps like Instagram or Camera+.

The above image was taken near Canmore, Alberta of the east end of Mount Rundle.

Nikon Coolpix P6000, 24mm, f/5.9, 1/470 sec, ISO 64

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

