Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Fence Lines


Fence Line

I found this view looking down the line of the fence line. I thought the vertical line along with all of the  horizontal and diagonal lines, and the nice curve came together to make a nice composition.

So, I’m standing there looking at all of the nice lines and angles, hanging on to my tripod and taking my pictures. What I don’t notice, until I get the image on my computer screen, is the herd of deer from further up the hill earlier in the evening (they are about halfway up on the right hand side of the frame). So I guess they were really still or I was totally focused on the fences.

Do you get so engrossed with your photography that you fail to notice some details?

In the best light…

2 responses

  1. Great post…and I love it when a photo reveals hidden treasures!

    Like

    January 16, 2012 at 10:57

  2. Great shot! Love the colors and the fence-line going up, was maybe better off not knowing bout the deer 🙂

    Like

    January 23, 2012 at 10:22

Leave a Reply

