Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Not The Big Picture


Twisted Roots

Some days I’m all about the “Hero” shot, or the Grand Landscape. Once I’ve found the Big Picture, I start looking around saying what else is here, what’s interesting? Sometimes I don’t find much or what I do find doesn’t make the cut. Often when I’m in the mountains there is plethora of details and smaller pictures ready for the taking. This week I’m bringing you three such images. All are loosely center around trees and roots. The first is an overturned tree and it’s roots facing Johnson Lake in Banff National Park. I wanted to get down low to place part of the roots above the skyline.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Very nice composition with the root Fuji!

    Like

    December 12, 2011 at 09:02

Leave a Reply

