Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

View Down Third


View Down Third Street

In my last blog post, Wandering Around At Night, I talked about the previsualized image that I had set out to get when I went to this location. After shooting wide previously, I went directly to my 70-200mm to start shooting details. I liked the way the exhaust from the buildings’ heating systems was being lit by the signs and the neon on the tops of the towers. Then I noticed I had a view down an opening between the buildings on Third Street SW, it demarked the division between the warmer, lighter buildings on the left and the cooler, darker towers on the right.

Nikon D300s, Nikkor 70-200mm @102mm, f/11, 15 seconds, ISO 200

In the best light…

One response

  1. sdiekmannphotography

    wow – that’s awesome!

    Like

    November 30, 2011 at 05:32

Leave a Reply

