Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Is It Art?


Lipalian Autumn

I was indecisive about this image. I kept trying different approaches to my post-processing and nothing felt right to me. I thought I’d throw everything out the window and try something new. I have always liked my friend Roberta Murray’s artistic interpretations of her images but didn’t want to copy what she does. So I started fiddling with the filters in Photoshop. By combining a couple of different effects I came up with this composition. I thought it had an artistic look to it, and sort of a Group of Seven feel to it.

Do you create more artistic images?

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

