Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Sunsets


South Thompson Sunset

I was once asked if I it was better to shoot sunrises or sunsets.

I replied sunsets are much easier if you don’t like getting up early. Getting my butt out of bed before the sun comes up requires something that excites me a great deal. Spending a lot of your life working evenings and nights turns you into more of a night owl. Sunrise can be a time of day which approaches my bedtime.

Balmoral Sunset

But really, neither is better, only different. Early risers would do well with shooting sunrises. At the Grand Canyon and Monument Valley, I had no problems getting up in the dark, before breakfast and getting out to set up and wait for the dawn.

Sundown On The Trans-Canada

My normal predilection is to stay up late and shoot the sunset.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Excellent PhotographS !

    Like

    July 29, 2011 at 05:48

Leave a Reply

