Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

The Beauty Of Soft


Castle Ramparts In Fog

Castle Mountain is one of my favorite subjects and I’ve seen and not seen it in many different lights. Who doesn’t love the super sharp images where you can see every rock and blade of grass? I like those too, but when the mountain is enshrouded in clouds, what do you do? The image was sharp with the fog coming down the side of the mountain. I thought a softer feel would go better with the mistiness, so I added some Glamour Glow from Nik Software’s Color Efex Pro 3.0. I think it added the dreamy quality that I was looking for.

In the best light…

One response

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! It reminded me a bit of walking through the forests in Nepal early in the morning. The mountains there as seen from the lower elevations are often shrouded like this.

    Like

    July 22, 2011 at 13:24

Leave a Reply

