Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Two Bear Cubs


Two Cubs

A mother bear and two cub were grazing just beside the Ten Mile Brake Check east of Golden, BC the other day. I got out of the truck, because they were on the other side of the fence. The zoom on my Nikon P6000 just didn’t reach far enough to get a good close up like my friend John Marriott does, like this one.I was trying to get close enough to shoot through the fence, but I had gotten too close and the mother bear scooted them up the tree before I could back off again. Opportunity lost because of impatience. I was glad that she was still wary of humans, but was sorry to have disturbed her.

What are your wildlife stories?

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

