Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Yamnuska


Yamnuska

Not my usual treatment for a photograph, I thought that I wanted to do a Black & White. I wasn’t getting the look I liked from either a cyanotype or a sepia toning. So, I went with a duo tone, the split area left the mountain face a little lighter and more prominent as I wished. The subject is a favorite of mine and I’ve often photographed it. The official name is Mount John Laurie, but it’s be long known as Mount Yamnuska, nicknamed “The Yam” by many hikers and climbers.

Happy Canada Day everyone, take great pictures!

In the best light…

One response

  1. Wonderful photo and great treatment of it Fuji!

    Like

    July 4, 2011 at 11:47

Leave a Reply

