Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Where The Heck Is Dinton?


St. Thomas' Anglican Church 2

 

Once again, I was motoring along minding my own business and I was lured by the great light. I saw the golden light striking the old church and I had to stop. No options, Had to stop.

I parked out behind in the shadow of the building and proceeded to circle the building shooting as I went. St. Thomas' Anglican Church 3

I even got in some of the pictures. In another frame, my shadow ran up beside the church, but it didn’t seem right so I moved until my long shadow reached the door of the old church.

St. Thomas' Anglican Church 4

 

I managed to get the moon into the photo shoot as well.

St. Thomas' Anglican Church 5

I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was an operating parish. St. Thomas’ Anglican Church has services on the first and third Sundays of the month at 9:00 AM. The sign identified the location as Dinton. Which was a town that I’d never heard of before. There really isn’t much town there. A few close by farmhouses and the church was all that I saw. It’s about halfway between Aldersyde and Mossleigh, if you are interested.

St. Thomas' Anglican Church 1

One last look before I head off in the sunset. Do older locations interest you?

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

