Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Going To Jackson


Morning Hunt Above Madison

After supper last night, I was just bagged. I had planned on going back to Lamar Valley for another try at the wolf pack there. At bed time, we decided not to set an alarm, so it was up at 9am. After packing the truck and having breakfast, we checked out of the Travelodge, and headed south. Just past the Golden Gate above Mammoth Hot Springs, we spied a coyote walking beside the road looking for his breakfast.

Men's Room - Old Faithful Inn

I’ve picked up some bad habits. Thanks to Darwin Wiggett, I now take my P6000 to the bathroom with me. I’ve finally photographed a washroom that he hasn’t been to first. This is the Men’s Room at the Old Faithful Inn. They have chrome and marble dividers between the urinals!

Trail to Lewis Lake

The backlighting highlights the little path through the trees down to Lewis Lake.

Kepler Cascades

The Kepler Cascades on the Firehole River was worth the stop.

Horses on Elk Meadows

A herd of  horses grazes below a cloud covered peak in the Tetons.

Clouds Over Grand Teton

A little cloud cap tops Grand Teton on our drive into Jackson, WY.

2 responses

  1. Darlene NcFarlane

    More magnificent beauty! What more can I say. Though they are all beautiful, I think my favorite would have to be the coyote…what can I say..I’m a Bergeron. 😉

    Like

    October 5, 2010 at 09:04

  2. Sean Bateman

    Enjoy Jackson{is that Jackson Hole] & the Tetons! The photos are GREAT!!! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    October 5, 2010 at 11:58

Leave a Reply

