Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Fishy Business


2010 is going to be a record year for the sockeye salmon on the Adams River run. Some say that the huge return is a mystery. The fact remains, fish are coming and the Adams River Salmon Society will be there to greet them. I will be there with them and Kelly Funk as well. I’m attending Kelly’s one day Adams River workshop on October 16, 2010.

In 2006, I was able to see the salmon from my truck driving along side the Eagle River at 90 km/h. 2006 was not as big a run as 2003 (I’m told), and this year will be even bigger. So, I’m pretty excited about going. In the meanwhile, I’ve found a couple of salmon pix from Adams River on Flickr. These will have to do until I start posting my images.

gm_11313 Salmon Spawning Run, Adams River 1990

Used under a Creative Commons licence from: CanadaGood / Gregory

Adam's River Sockeye Salmon Run

Used under a Creative Commons licence from: Chris Willey

Leave a Reply

