Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Wildlife-how close is too close? (tip) (via Kelly Funk’s Blog)


All too often I see tourists lining the highway, creating “bear jams”. They run across the road in front of traffic to get a snap of an elk. Kelly, John, Darwin, Moose and other true professionals I know, all have a great respect for wildlife. None of them would consider endangering or frightening an animal in the field.

Wildlife-how close is too close? (tip) If you’re a serious wildlife photographer, or even a conservation minded individual that loves animals of all kinds you’ve probably been in a situation that left you wondering whether or not you were too close…I certainly have.  From as early as I can remember I’ve been fascinated by wildlife, but from the moment I picked up a camera I can assure you that I became far more sensitive to their behavior and well being.  I’m not ashamed to say I us … Read More

via Kelly Funk’s Blog

Leave a Reply

