Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Mountain View Music Festival – Murray McLauchlan


Friday, August 6, 2010

Murray McLaughlan

Seeing Murray McLauchlan at the Mountain View Music Festival brought back all sorts of memories. I remember hearing his songs on the radio when I was growing up, and in my early years of trucking. I had forgotten how many great songs that he recorded. I liked the setting sun glinting off of his harmonica holder in the above image.

Down By The Henry Moore by Murray McLauchlanMurray McLaughlan

Murray was very entertaining and told great stories between songs. I snuck my friend Rene Collins, shooting video, into the background of this shot.

Murray and Rene

Rene was also the designated driver for Murray McLauchlan. He drove to Edmonton Friday morning to pick up Murray and back to Edmonton the same night for his gig there the next day.

Leave a Reply

