Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

More Saskatchewan


Sunset Moment

The first image is a tall rectangle was taken at sunset south of Sceptre, Saskatchewan. This image is a 3 shot HDR, that I tone-mapped in Photomatix to even the shadow and highlight areas. I’ve punched up the color a bit to emphasize the brilliant green grasses and the sunset colors using Nik Color Efex Pro3 in Nikon Capture NX2.

Old Barn and Windmill

This second image was processed the same way as the first with the exception of the colors. I thought that I might go at this one with less of a heavy hand at the big colors.

I’ve changed the design theme of my blog. The new theme allows me to post larger images to share with you. Let me know if you like the new look!

3 responses

  1. I like the new theme,

    I was think of trying a new theme myself since I am limited to 400 pixel photos. Was the change a bit hassle or was it easy?

    Darwin

    Like

    August 2, 2010 at 05:28

    • Hi Darwin,
      The theme change was pretty easy. The hardest part was choosing the new one. I liked yours with the light text on the dark background, but of course, wanted something different. After it was installed, I had to move my widgets around. I tried the sidebar on this theme but it wasn’t working right and reduced my main column width. So I installed my widgets at the bottom. You have to go there for my blogroll, tag cloud and other links, but I think that’s ok. I think it took about an hour and a half or two hours, but I was fiddling around with TypeKit Fonts for a while. I think that might be a later job…
      Did you notice that I toned down the header image?
      John

      Like

      August 2, 2010 at 14:30

  2. Dorothy

    I love the new format

    Like

    August 2, 2010 at 19:21

Leave a Reply

