Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Canmore, Banff and the Parkway


Rundle From the Highway

I’ve been quite busy the last while. I had hoped to blog every weekend but I missed last weekend. I’ve done some shooting locally but not much to show for it. Next weekend Sherri and I are headed to Canmore for the weekend. So I’m not sure when my next post will be, maybe even midweek for a change. I’ll be attending the Snap Photo Seminars with Darwin Wiggett, John E. Marriott, and Samatha Chrysanthou in Canmore. Sherri and our dog Ewok are spending the weekend exploring the town. I hope to get some shooting in before and after classes.

Monday morning I’m up before light to get to Banff and shoot Vermillion Lakes at dawn with Darwin, John and Sam. After Sherri and I are going to Lake Louise, then up the Icefields Parkway to Highway 11 and back out to Cline River for a couple of nights at the Aurum Lodge. Then back into Banff National Park and up to Jasper, with multiple stops and over to Edmonton the next day. Home on Friday, but the fun doesn’t stop there. Saturday is the CBC Calgary Reads Used Book Sale and the Calgary Rock and Lapidary Society Annual Gem, Mineral and Fossil Show and Sale.

It could be a busy summer…

Leave a Reply

