Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

A New Name, A New Beginning


Patch Of Sunlight

 

For over two years now, I’ve been blogging under the title ©jw fujimagari blog, I’ve found that copyright, although important, has never been the focus of my blog. So, I decided to rename my blog “The Stentorian Image”.  In Homer’s Iliad, Stentor was the herald for the Greek forces in the Trojan War. Stentorian has come to mean speaking with a loud or powerful voice. It describes well the type of image that I wish to create. Come along with me as I explore creating powerful images that may speak loudly.

A shaft of sunlight brightens Saddle Mountain as it is flanked by Sheol Mountain and Haddo Peak on the left and Fairview Mountain on the right. The location is just south of Lake Louise in Banff National Park.

In the best light…

3 responses

  1. This is an extraordinarily beautiful image. I’m impressed with the glimmer of light on an otherwise cold image. Great job!

    April 30, 2012 at 06:24

  2. llamarescue

    Wonderful new title! I applaud your choice.
    Kindest regards,
    Chela Grey
    StillPointe Llama Sanctuary

    April 30, 2012 at 12:51

  3. Awesome photograph.. Love the composition.

    May 2, 2012 at 06:29

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 809 other followers