Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

Wandering Around At Night


Skyline Moon

When you are familiar with a city, you know where the best vantage points are. I knew the moon would be up when we went out to shoot, and it would be in the southern sky. Of course this meant that I had to be north of downtown if I wanted the city skyline with the moon in the shot. It was the shot that I previsualized when I planned the photo shoot, and I think it turned out pretty well, if I do say so myself.

Nikon D300s, Nikkor 12-24mm @12mm, f/8.0, 1.6 seconds, ISO 800

In the best light…

2 responses

  1. Nice one John!

    November 28, 2011 at 08:21

  2. Pingback: View Down Third « ©jw fujimagari blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 779 other followers