Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

STARS On The Go


STARS On The Go

We were out shooting the evening clouds, hoping for some good sunset light. I heard a helicopter approaching from the north. I had time to switch from my 24-70mm to my 70-200mm. If I had more time I might have chosen my 80-400mm lens out of my case but the 70-200mm was handy. I knew the chopper would fly past a backdrop of some very dramatic clouds, and it did. The helicopter is a little small in the frame but you can still see the distinctive twin tail of the BK117 used by STARS Air Ambulance. The Shock Trauma Air Rescue Society (STARS) is a worthwhile charity that we support every year. It’s nice to know that the bit of money we give annually helps to save lives.

In the best light…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers