Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

D’oh


2010-06-030159340602101859a

This week was the first time this year I went to work without my Nikon Coolpix P6000. Some sort of memory loss kicked in and I just went out the door without thinking about it. This week had fabulous weather, and if you know me, you know that I love when the weather gets interesting. My favourite times are just before and after a storm. There were huge, ominous clouds everywhere I went this week, just taunting me. There’s not a lot you can do in the pounding rain, but when you can see massive precipitation across a valley, that’s amazing to watch. Of course, everyone likes rainbows. I managed to catch this double rainbow with my cellphone camera. Like the saying goes: “the best camera is the one you have with you”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 753 other followers