Photography and commentary from John Fujimagari

More Trees


Trees Above the Lake

This is for my friend Heather in King Cove, Alaska (pop 792 census 2000). She’s practically next door neighbours with the TV Show Deadliest Catch on Discovery. Heather claims they have no trees at King Cove, and from looking at the area on Google Earth, she may not be exaggerating! After moving from the Vancouver, BC area to the edge of the Bering Sea, the tree population is certainly different. I understand the need to see what you are missing in your life. Lucky for me, I live close to the places I want to see. Well these are the trees I’ve got now, and I promise to get to the Giant Cedars this summer for more.

Abraham Lake peers through the pines and spruce with it’s turquoise waters.

Nikon D300s, 70-200mm @130mm, f/8.0, 1/100 sec, ISO 200, Manfrotto tripod, Markins Ballhead

One response

  1. HeatherRae

    This is fantastic. I love it. This picture has made me so homesick. lol
    I cant wait to see some trees and a lake that I can swim in.
    Thank you so much for the picture, your a great friend.
    Hope you and Sherri are well.
    HeatherRae

    May 19, 2010 at 02:35

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 760 other followers